Reemerging

So it’s been a while since I last posted, but blogging has reemerged as a fun hobby in our home.

If you get a chance please check out: http://storiesbynikki.wordpress.com/

so what’s new here? that’s a post for later – for now, I’m writing an RFP analysis on http://esbd.cpa.state.tx.us/bid_show.cfm?bidid=103972 for one of my classes and reading about Environmental Communication and the Public Sphere for another …

And here’s what I learned in 2 days last week 😉

So far this week I’ve learned:

    • if the sprinkler system doesn’t have its own shut-off valve and the temperature drops below 20° chances are you’ll be making coffee with bottled water for a few days
    • that despite its correct spelling, Rubenesque is not in my computer’s spell-check dictionary
    • my 12 year old daughter expected The 4 Disciplines of Execution to be about capital punishment throughout history
    • giraffes sleep less than 2 hours a night
    • someplace between 20° and 15° is the point at which the dog no longer wants to stick her head out car window while going for a ride
    • how the “sum of the year’s digits” depreciation method is computed
    • after 19 graduate classes, I’ve run out of ways to introduce myself cogently LOL
Leave a Reply

